Skip to content

About time I posted

June 21, 2013

Well, my news is that I have one follower (thanks D’Arcy), and that I interviewed for a full time position on 22May. My other pursuits of volunteer and contract work, not so good, but the folks I interviewed with were interested in me because of my background (med library). Barring unforeseen events, I will start 08July, details to follow. I likely will not yank this blog off the face of e-Earth, and use it for professional developments. That is, this is linked to my professional identity, and I will be very happy to make notes here about my progress, minuscule/miniscule or otherwise.

The weeds I pull in my garden only give the younger weeds room to grow. Zinnias, marigolds, and sunflowers are coming on, as are tomatoes and peppers and peanuts. Fresh garlic anyone? Love the way it melts into sauces. The rice and moonflowers are up and running, the fava beans, not so hot. The heat and humidity have shut down half my brain; I hope my new employers are understanding in this matter.

Thank you for scanning this. It is fun to spray some electrons out into the cloud to see if they come back as precipitation. I hope your rainmaking efforts are rewarded, mliswilltravel.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

